The SWANA Land of Lincoln Chapter Board is comprised of 11 members. Of these, 9 are elected members, including the following:

  • President (one-year term)
  • Vice president (one-year term)
  • Treasurer (one-year term)
  • Secretary (one-year term)
  • 5 At-Large Directors (staggered two-year terms) 
  • The Board also includes the Chapter Director (appointed by the President) and the Past President.

Board members are elected during the annual fall business meeting and serve the term through the following year. 

2019/2020 Board Members


Andi Dierich, DuPage County

Vice President
Eric Fasbender, Will County
James Jennings, Bureau of Land, Illinois EPA

Jessica Schumacher, Cook County Solid Waste

Past President
Chris Peters, Tetra Tech
Chapter Director
Karen Rozmus, Keep Illinois Beautiful
At-Large Director (through 2021)
Charlie Murphy, Midwest Compost, LLC
At-Large Director (through 2020)

Jesse Varsho, Geosyntec Consultants, Inc

At-Large Director (through 2020)
John Sliwicki, Lakeshore Recycling Systems
At-Large Director (through 2021)

Dominic Remmes, Waste Connections

At-Large Director (through 2020)
Walter Willis, Solid Waste Agency of Lake County

 Contact Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Background regarding the governance of the Solid Waste Association of North America can be found in  SWANA Background 2014



Contact SWANA-IL

SWANA Land of Lincoln Chapter
2037 P.O. Box 2037
Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60138
Email the President

Follow SWANA

 Follow SWANA on Twitter Join SWANA on LinkedIn